Resolve conflicts automatically

In case of a conflict (file edited from 2 sides for example) you will get a conflicthandler that will present you the options on how to resolve the issue.

If you want, you can also choose to automatically resolve conflict in case they would occur. In case a conflict will happen then, Nomadesk will always choose to keep the local copy, overwriting the serverside copy. 

This can of course mean, that it's possible that you'll overwrite changes in a file that a colleague did for example. Should that be the case, you can choose to restore that version via the revisions.

  • go to Tools -> Options

  • check the options Resolve conflicts automatically

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk