Removing a user

  • go to Manage

  • Billing -> License Overview -> select the user that you want to remove -> Remove user

 

 

 

  • you will see several options:

-Delete vaults from server all users sharing this vault will loose access.

This will only remove any possible Vaults that the user that you want to remove has created, this will not remove the Vault that the user is a guest on.

-Transfer files and content to this user.

If the user that you want to remove created its own Vault, you can transfer the Vault to another person or yourself via this option.

-Shred Files on user computer.

This option will delete the local copies of the Vaults from any PC the user is logged in at.

-Stop auto renew on this license.

 If you don't select this option, the user will be removed, but the license will go to your Unassigned Licenses. You can then use that license for a new guest for example.

Do keep in mind that you are also charged for unassigned licenses. So if you want to remove the user and the license, be sure to check this option.

  • the steps above remove the license for a user, but it's possible that they are still a guest on the Vault. If you also need to remove them as guests, follow the steps in this article.

 

 

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk